Home » History » The reviews are in: My book gets a thumbs-up!

The reviews are in: My book gets a thumbs-up!

Categories

Archives

Hello all,

As many of you know, a few months ago, I published my first book entitled Four Days in September: The Battle of Teutoburg. It concerned a battle between the Romans and the Germanic barbarians in the year 9 AD.

I was uncertain how me, an unpublished author, would be recieved. However, within the first few months of publication, I am happy to report that I have sold many more copies than I had anticipated. My book has been especially well-recieved in Europe, which isn’t surprising to me since this topic involves European history, and moreover Europeans seem to be a lot more historically conscious than Americans. On the British version of Amazon, two customers praised my book. One reader said that my book was the best account of the battle that he had ever read (and that’s saying a lot, because this battle is a very popular subject among ancient and military historians, and multiple books have already been written about it) and that he would look for more of my work in the future. Another reader went as far as to say that my book is now THE book to read on this subject.

Needless to say, all of this turned my head and made me blush.

If you know anyone out there who is interested in ancient or military history, or even just history in general, urge them to get a copy of my book, or even buy it for a special someone as a holiday gift.

Take care everyone.

Leave a Reply

